Early Years

In Early Years, we follow the Early Years Foundation Stage curriculum (EYFS). 
This is based around the 7 areas of learning:
- Personal, Social and Emotional Development.
- Literacy
- Communication and Language
- Mathematics
- Understanding the World
- Expressive Arts and Design
- Physical Development
Displaying Screen Shot 2015-04-20 at 14.07.17.png

Learning Through Play
In Early Years we  place a special emphasis on social and personal development so that your child develops the skills to manage their educational life at the academy. We also prioritise the development of your child's speaking and promote independence through carefully planned activities and sessions. We welcome parental support in developing these key early skills, which create a strong foundation for future learning.

Teachers and Teaching Assistants teach children by ensuring challenging, playful opportunities across the prime and specific areas of learning and development.

We foster the characteristics of effective early learning

• Playing and exploring
• Active learning
• Creating and thinking critically 

We offer

  • stimulating resources, relevant to all the children’s cultures and communities

  • rich learning opportunities through play and playful teaching

  • support for children to take risks and explore